Desert Song

Written December 24, 2010…

When singing (or least trying to mouth) the words of “Desert Song” while laying in a hospital bed for 3 days waiting to deliver my dead baby, I had no idea of the background of the song.  A sweet friend sent me a link to a blog that included this story.  I knew the words were perfect for what I needed to say back to God then and now…but this made them even more meaningful.

“All of my life, in every season You are still God and I have a reason to sing.  I have a reason to worship…”

So thankful that this bittersweet Christmas season is a reminder of the baby that came to earth so that mine could live in Heaven.  My God is a good God!

Leave a Reply

