Spring is Coming

Written November 20, 2010…

Though fall will forever be a reminder of our baby going to heaven before we could meet this spring, we are confident that an eternal spring is coming when our family will berestored and we’ll finally see God’s face.

Words can’t express our thanks for the prayers, support, and love you’ve shown to us while we wait for that day.

“We planted the see while the tears of our grieve soaked the ground.

The sky lost its sun, and the earth lost its green to lifeless brown…

And my heart’s heavy now, but I’m not letting go of this hope I have that tells me…

Spring is coming.  Spring is coming.

All we’ve been hoping and longing for soon will appear.

Spring is coming.  Spring is coming.

It won’t be long now.  It’s just about here.

– Steven Curtis Chapman (from “Spring is Coming”)

“God will wipe every tear from their eyes.  There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has past away.  He who was seated on the throne said, ‘I am making everything new!'”

– Revelation 21:4-5

We wish we could thank each of your personally that sent words of encouragement via facebook, hurt with us, loved on us, and especially prayed for us.  Know that we appreciate it so much!  Please keep praying for us as we heal and learn to be willing to “share in His sufferings”.  Please know that we are far from perfect and have never felt weaker, but we are confident that our God IS good.  And we strive to trust Him.  We know that we are not unique in our suffering, as each of you has your own difficulty or pain…some far greater than ours.  We’re praying that you, too, can know His love and the hope He can offer in a real way today.

Adam, Meg, and Isaiah

“For to you it has been granted for Christ’s sake, not only to believe in Him, but also to suffer for His sake…” – Philippians 1:29

“…that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death; in order that I may attain to the resurrection from the dead.” -Philippians 3:10-11

“And He has said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in WEAKNESS.’  Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.  Therefore I am will content with weaknesses, with distresses, with difficulties for Christ’s sake; for when I am WEAK, then I am strong.”

– 2 Corinthians 12:9-10

“The Lord is near to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.” – Psalm 34:19

“I know that You can do all things, and that no plan of Yours is thwarted…I have heard of You by the hearing of the ear; but now my eye SEES You.” – Job 42:1,6

Leave a Reply

